Ondo Assembly Okays Commissioner Nominees

Ondo State House of Assembly has confirmed the four Commissioner Nominees forwarded to it by Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu last week.
The Commissioner Nominees include Mr Donald Ojogo, Mr Wale Akinterinwa, Sir Charles Titiloye and Mr Raimi Aminu.
The house at the plenary led by the Speaker, Mr Bamidele Oleyelogun after receiving the report of the house committee on selection embarked on the confirmation process.
At the plenary, the lawmakers from the constituencies of the nominees took turn to speak on the nominees and formally present them before the house.
The Speaker, Mr Oleyelogun thereafter put the confirmation to voice vote and the lawmakers accented to it.
The house also confirm the nomination of Mr Bayo Olufusi as a member of Ondo State Judicial Service Commission.
Responding on behalf of the Nominees, Mr Donald Ojogo commended the lawmakers for the thorough screening and reception accorded them and promised to discharged responsibilities to be given to them in the interest of developing the state.

Olumide Abudu

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *