League of Veteran Journalists Gets New Executive

League of Veteran Journalists Oyo state chapter has appointed the new executive to direct the affairs of the league for the next three years.

The new executives will be headed by Mr. Banji Ogundele as Chairman.

Others are Dr. Bayo Busari as Vice Chairman, Mr. Oluwole Akinloye Secretary, Mr. Segun Omilabu Treasurer, and Mr. Bisi Bakare, P.R.O. Mr. Isaiah Ojeyemi, Financial Secretary, and Mr. Josiah Akintade as Welfare Officer.

The members of the league confirmed the authority on the new executives through voice affirmation as all of them were elected unopposed.

In an interview the new chairman of the league, Mr. Banji Ogundele solicited the support of the members to develop the body.

The immediate past chairman, Alhaji Layiwola Lawal, urged the executive to work together for the progress of the league.

Sunday Ogunyemi

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *