Oyo Assembly Clears Three Additional Commissioner Designates

Three additional commissioners that will form the cabinet of Governor Seyi Makinde have been cleared by the Oyo State House of Assembly lawmakers. 

They are professor Raphael Afonja, Alhaja Joke Sunni and a 27 year old youth, Mr Seun Fakorede. 

Speaking on his plans for the development of Oyo State when inaugurated, Professor Afonja who is a civil engineer said there would massive improvement in infrastructure with standard in road projects. 

On her part, Alhaja Joke Sunni explained that if given the Ministry of Women Affairs, there would be proper data of women and children on the street through censor with a view to rehabilitating and taking other decisions where necessary. 

The youngest among the nominees, Mr Seun Fakorede promised the youth developmental initiatives that would drive the youth for global and national development. 

While reacting to a protest earlier staged against his nomination by a group from Ibarapa North and Central Peoples Democratic Party, Mr Fakorede said he would go back to his constituency to ensure peace among the aggrieved members. 

Recall that two groups had staged a peaceful protest for and against the nomination of Mr Seun Fakorede, alledging that his father, Chief Ishola Fakorede had defected to the all progressives congress APC prior to the 2019 governorship election in Oyo state. 

Mosope Kehinde

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *