Oyo Zone of Radio Nigeria Kids Football Challenge Kicks-Off

The Radio Nigeria Kids Football Challenge for secondary schools in Oyo State kicked in Oyo Zone at the Olivet Baptist High School Football Field.

The Oyo Zone of the championship is made of two groups, Groups C and D, with four teams each.

Teams in Group C are Ladigbolu Secondary School, SPED Secondary School, Ilora Community High School and Fiditi Grammer School, while Oliveth Baptist High School, Community High School Fiditi, Oba Adeyemi High School and Al-AAdin Unique College make up members of Group D.

In the group C opener of SPED Secondary School thumped Ladigbolu Secondary School by 7 goals to nil, the other Group C encounter ended goalless between Ilora Community High School and Fiditi Grammer School.

Host team, Olivet Baptist High School got to a flying start in Group D defeating community High school Fiditi by 2 goals to nothing, while Oba Adeyemi High School second-half goal was enough to seal all 3 points against Al-Aadin Unique College.

Action resumes tomorrow with Ladigbolu Secondary School taking on Ilora Community High School, while SPED Secondary School lock horns with Fiditi Grammer School in Group C.

In Group D, Community High School Fiditi will be up against Oba Adeyemi High School, while Oliveth Baptist High School takes on Al-Aadin Unique College.

The winner of Group C and D will meet at the end of the group stage to produce a champion for the Oyo Zone who will play Brightsville College the winners of the Ibadan Zone for the right to be called champions of the 2021 Radio Nigeria Ibadan Kids Football Challenge.

Ojeakhe Ozoya

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *