Governor Abiodun Appoints Eight Principals and Headmasters-General

Ogun State Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun, has appointed four principals of Secondary schools and four head-teachers of Primary schools as principal-general and headmaster-general.

In a statement by his Chief Press Secretary, Mr Kunle Somorin, Governor Abiodun said the step became necessary to motivate teachers and give them the opportunity to attain the highest level in the Public Service.

While stating that the eight principals and headmasters-general were drawn from the four divisions of the state, Governor Abiodun said the primary aim of the promotion of the new appointees was to encourage school teachers and enhance the standard of education at the grassroots.

The governor gave the assurance that his administration would take education to an enviable position and urged the newly promoted staff to intensify efforts towards improving education at the basic levels.

The newly appointed principals-general are Mrs Sekinat Ogunwolu, Mrs Rashidat Bolujoko, Mr Ganiyu Ramoni and Mrs Afolake Lokulo-Sodipe, while the new head-teachers general are Mr Semiu Akinbo, Mrs. Sarat Adedeji, Mr Emmanuel Kalejaiye and Mr Julius Babatunde.

Bolanle Adesida

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *