PMB Renominates Agboke as INEC Commissioner

President Muhammadu Buhari has sent names of 19 Resident Electoral Commissioners (RECs) for Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), who will conduct the next general elections.

Report shows that one of those renominated for the task is the immediate past Resident Electoral Commissioner of Oyo State, and Abeokuta-born lawyer, Dr Mutiu Agboke, who is to represent Ogun state for another four-year term.

Agboke’s name was amongst the 19 newly nominated and renominated INEC RECs announced at the floor of the Senate on Tuesday.

More details to follow …

Platform Africa/Titilayo Kupoliyi

Subscribe to ourTelegram channel


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *