Oyo Govt to Construct Five New Model Schools

Oyo State Government is to construct five new Model schools across the three senatorial districts of the state.

 Chairman Oyo State Universal Basic Education Board, OyoSUBEB, Dr. Nureni Adeniran stated this during a prequalification exercise for the 2018 FGN-UBEC/OYOSUBEB intervention projects held in Ibadan.

The OyoSUBEB chairman said the development was in line with the 2018 intervention project in conjunction with Federal Government-Universal Basic Education Board.

He noted that the projects would be awarded to qualified contractors among the 76 applicants, who applied for the pre-qualification exercise.

The Chairman further said the beneficiary schools would be Methodist Primary School, Bodija, in Ibadan North Local Government Area; St. Paul’s Primary school, Yanbule, in Ibadan North East Local Government Area.

Others are Methodist Primary School, Arowomole, Ogbomosho South; Community Primary School, Airport, Ona-Ara LGA and Muslim Grammar (Jnr) School, Odinjo, Oluyole Local Government Area. 

Adedayo Adelowo

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *